FKA Kiteboarding Forums  

Go Back   FKA Kiteboarding Forums > KITEBOARDING AT ... launches, precautions, SCHOOLS, SHOPS, meets, local groups and more > Southwest Florida
Connect with Facebook

https://www.facebook.com/rick.iossi

Old 11-08-2008, 11:28 PM

Default I will be in Naples Christmas break 2008...

hello

I am posting this to let people talk about christmas break in Naples. I am a novice rider who is looking for people to just be around a learn even from watching. I do not want to be in people's way but I would be save with other kiters around.

I am learning to stay up wind. I can tack back and forth very easily. I am confident but this would be my first time kiting in the gulf so I need help with good areas and all.

Please let me know what your experiences have been and if you are for riding.

Thank you again
B
Old 11-10-2008, 08:54 AM

i'll be in Naples during the holidays also, booties suck so I'm looking forward to warm water! I've found that most locals go out a couple blocks north or south of the pier depending on wind direction or up to Sanibel.

we had a killer day up north here in RI/MA yesterday 20+ w/head high waves at Horseneck beach, check out www.masskiting.com I think they took a bunch of video and pics soon to be posted!
Old 11-10-2008, 09:08 AM
Administrator
Site Admin

I would be sure to touch base with Latino, moderator of this forum for more local info. The beaches in Naples are fairly narrow and you'll be down during a heavier part of tourist season. He may have some ideas on where to head to find kiters and avoid some of the crowds on the beach. Have a good trip!

transcribed by:
Rick Iossi
Old 11-11-2008, 08:12 PM

John

Sounds good can not wait to ride. Where would you be located. I will be at this golf course called Quail Run, by Pine Ridge n Airport Pulling. I totally would meet up and ride. Just a reminder I am not that good but pick this up quickly. Let me know what you think.

Ricki